A-Z Resources
- Academic OneFileA multi-disciplinary resource indexing 13,000 leading magazines, journals and reference sources. Coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects.
- Academic Search PremierContains indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals, with full text for more than 4,600 of those. Coverage in biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, religion & theology, etc.
- Access Science from McGraw-HillOnline full text edition of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology includes articles, dictionary terms, and research updates, plus biographies, a student resource center and links to related web sites for further research.
- Access World News (NewsBank)Provides full text from more than 4,000 newspapers, journals, newsletters, blogs, newswires, transcripts, video, and web-only sources. Includes Caledonian Record, Rutland Herald and Brattleboro Reformer.
- Agriculture CollectionEmphasizing titles covered in the Agricola database, this collection of more than 400 titles is focused on agriculture and its related fields.
- AMS Journals OnlineThe American Meteorological Society Journals Online provides full text access to articles in the following journals: the Bulletin of the AMS, Journal of Applied Meteorology and Climatology, Journal of Atmospheric and Oceanic Technology, Journal of the Atmospheric Sciences, Monthly Weather Review and Weather, Climate and Society.
- Art and Architecture Image DatabaseA high resolution digital collection of 1600 images representing (mostly western) artworks through the ages. Searchable with basic search terms.
- BBC JournalismArticles on journalism skills and techniques, provided by the BBC College of Journalism.
- Biography in ContextContains reference content along with periodical articles and multimedia.
- Birds of North America OnlineDatabase that documents the life histories of each of the 716 species of birds nesting in the USA and Canada. From The Cornell Lab of Ornithology and the American Ornithologists' Union.
- Britannica OnlineThe full text of the complete Encyclopedia Britannica, including articles and extras not in the print set.
- Burlington Free PressVermont's highest-circulation newspaper. Coverage from 2010 onwards.
- Business & Company Resource CenterBrings together company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies and periodicals.
- Business Economics & Theory CollectionOver 150 full text academic journals and magazines focusing on topics in economics.
- Business Source PremierFull text and bibliographic information from more than 8,800 regional, national, and international publications. Includes company and industry profiles.
- Career TransitionsCareer Transitions is an online career guidance center that walks users through the job-search process from beginning to end. It brings together all the tools needed to explore and take the leap to a new career. Career Transitions employs a step-by-step approach to help people:1) explore new career possibilities; 2) assess their interests and experience; 3) identify ways to improve their prospects, including networking and education; 4) prepare for a job search; and 5) search and apply for jobs.
- Choice Reviews OnlineReviews of academic books, electronic media, and Internet resources of interest to those in higher education.
- Chronicle of Higher EducationThe online edition of the Chronicle is the source of news and information on all aspects of higher education.
- Communication & Mass Media CollectionA specialized collection of more than 250 journals focused on all aspects of the communications field.
- Computer DatabaseComputer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications and the application of technology.
- CQ ResearcherSingle-themed full text reports from Congressional Quarterly, with non-partisan analysis of political and social issues of the day.
- Credo ReferenceElectronic reference books. Over 500 titles.
- Criminal Justice CollectionAccess to 150 journals in fields of law enforcement, law, and criminal justice.
- Culinary Arts CollectionThe Culinary Arts Collection includes 150 of the major cooking and nutrition magazines, including thousands of searchable recipes, restaurant reviews, and industry information.
- Diversity Studies CollectionThis collection from 150 journals explores cultural differences, contributions and influences in our global community.
- EBSCO Integrated SearchSimultaneously search databases as and other electronic resources, including the VSC library catalog and online reference titles.
- EBSCO DatabasesA collection of databases that can be searched individually or together. To search within a single database, click on the database name or check the box next to the name and click Continue. To select more than one database to search, check the boxes next to the databases you want and click Continue.
- EBSCO ebooks100,000s of easily downloadable ebooks and e-audiobooks.
- Education Research CompleteA very large bibliographic and full text database covering scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education. Covers over 2,200 journals.
- Educator's Reference CompleteOver 450 full text academic journals, many full text reports and reference sources. Majority of the full text titles included are also found in the ERIC database.
- Environmental Studies & Policy CollectionA collection of over 700 journals and 6 subject specific Delmar reference titles, covering environmental issues and policies, including diverse perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policy makers, as well as corporate interests.
- ERIC (EBSCO)Provides access to the U.S. Dept. of Education's Education Resource Information Center. Contains more than 1,300,000 records and links to more than 323,000 full text documents from ERIC back to 1966.
- Fine Arts & Music Collection
- Full Text Electronic & Print JournalsA listing of all journal titles with full text available either in our databases or the library's print collection.
- Gale Virtual Reference LibraryElectronic reference books. 16 titles.
- Gardening, Landscape & Horticulture CollectionA collection of more than 80 journals focused on key issues in gardening, landscaping, and other areas of horticulture, including 20 subject specific reference sources.
- Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual and Transgender Life and Issues CollectionTopics such as gender studies, sexual behavior, family issues, conversion therapy, health aspects, homophobia and many more from full text journals.
- General Business File ASAPFull text journals, investment reports, directories, newswire releases, and indexing of three national newspapers for business research.
- General Reference Center GoldA general interest database that integrates a variety of sources for articles on current events, popular culture, business and industry trends, the arts and sciences, sports, hobbies, and more.
- General Science CollectionA collection of over 200 journals.
- Geological Society of AmericaFull text articles from the GSA Bulletin, Geosphere and some "Archive" issues of Geology.
- GreenFILEFocuses on the relationship between human beings and the environment
- Health & Wellness Resource CenterA comprehensive consumer health resource for all levels of health research. Includes reference book articles and medical dictionary.
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Editionfull text medical and health articles from 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines, as well as abstracts and indexing for nearly 850 more journals.
- Home Improvement CollectionCollection of more than 180 home-improvement focused titles.
- Hospitality, Tourism & Leisure CollectionMore than 800 journals and 29 subject specific Delmar reference titles provide coverage of the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism fields.
- Information Science & Library Issues CollectionCovers all aspects of managing and maintaining information and technology.
- InfoTrac Custom NewspapersSearch over 100 U.S. and international newspapers.
- Journal of Outdoor RecreationFocused on outdoor recreation, education and leadership.
- JSTORfull text digital archive of scholarly journals with complete back runs of many titles. As part of JSTOR's agreement with publishers, current issues (usually the last 3 - 5 years) are not digitized and may be obtained elsewhere.
- JSTOR: Plant ScienceAn online research tool for aggregating and exploring the world's botanical resources.
- Junior EditionDesigned for students in junior high and middle school and providing indexing and full text of over 300 magazines, newspapers and reference books.
- Kid's EditionDesigned for elementary school students, with easy access to 125 full text magazines, newspapers and reference books.
- LegalTracFull text coverage of major law reviews, legal newspapers, bar association journals and international legal journals.
- Library, Information Science & Technology AbstractsIndexing and citations covering librarianship, online information retrieval, and information management.
- Literature Resource CenterLiterature Resource Center provides access to articles, many in full text, biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses of authors from every age and literary discipline.
- MEDLINE (EBSCO)Covering life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine. Created by the National Library of Medicine. Links to full text when available in other EBSCO databases.
- MedlinePlusMedlinePlus is the National Institutes of Health's web site for patients and their families and friends. Information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues in non-technical language. Reliable and up-to-date information for free.
- Mental Measurement Yearbook with Tests in PrintComprehensive guide to over 2,700 testing instruments within the areas of psychology, education, business, and leadership. Includes bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print.
- Military and Intelligence DatabaseDesigned to meet the content needs of libraries serving military personnel. It includes over 500 titles and some basic reference materials.
- Nursing & Allied Health CollectionArticles found in over 1,100 journals in the fields of nursing and allied health. Provides full text coverage of many of the titles cited in CINAHL.
- Opposing Viewpoints in ContextResource collection on social issues topics: viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, video and audio files.
- Oxford English DictionaryThe online version of the OED, which contains the full text of all twenty-three print volumes, plus quarterly revisions. Now includes the Oxford Historical Thesaurus.
- Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine CollectionIncludes over 100 titles covering the fields of physical therapy and sports medicine.
- Pop Culture CollectionCollection made up of 100 subject-appropriate full text periodicals covering pop culture and its influences.
- Popular Magazines CollectionFull text database of 1000 of the most searched magazines, including titles like Consumer Reports, Time, National Geographic, The New Yorker, Newsweek, Vanity Fair, US News and World Report, Vogue, Fortune, Business Week, National Review, Cosmopolitan, NPR and Oprah.
- PowerSpeak LanguagesLanguage lessons in Spanish, French, Mandarin, German and ESL Spanish.
- Professional Collection300 full text periodicals for teachers and school administrators.
- Professional Development Collectionfull text collection of nearly 550 education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. Also contains more than 200 educational reports.
- PsycARTICLESfull text articles from over 60 journals published by the American Psychological Association.
- Psychology and Behavioral Sciences CollectionUseful to provide links from PsycINFO to over 515 full text journals, including 500 that are peer-reviewed.
- Psychology Collection200 full text periodicals in the field of psychology.
- Psychology DatabasesSearch our three psychology databases simultaneously.
- PsycINFOCitations and abstracts of articles in professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines, including journal articles, books, dissertations, and technical reports. Many of these articles link to full text in other databases.
- PubMedDeveloped by the National Center for Bioinformation Technology for the National Library of Medicine. Content overlap with MEDLINE.
- Regional Business NewsFull text for more than 80 regional US and Canadian business publications.
- Religion & Philosophy CollectionCollection of 250 full text periodicals on religions, philosophies, and how they impact our lives.
- Resources for College LibrariesCollection of recommended titles for academic libraries; useful for curriculum-development, and reference.
- Science.govGateway to government science information allows searches across over 45 databases and 2000 selected websites from 14 federal agencies.
- Small Business CollectionCustom selection of mostly full text business journals.
- Small Business Resource CenterSearch this database to learn how to start, finance or manage your small business. Resources include sample business plans, how to guides, articles and websites.
- Student EditionDesigned for high-school students with access to a variety of indexed and full text magazines, newspapers, podcasts, and reference books
- Teacher Reference CenterBibliographic index of more than 260 titles from teacher and administration trade journals, periodicals, and books.
- The New York Times Historical ArchiveProvides the full image of articles published in the New York Times from its first issue in 1851. Coverage does not include the last three years.
- The Wall Street JournalCoverage of global business as well as in-depth news stories and features. Our coverage is from 1984 to present.
- U.S. History CollectionCoverage of both current thought and past events in U.S. history.
- Vocation, Careers & Technical Education CollectionFull text of nearly 400 general career and specialized industry journals.
- Vocational and Career CollectionFull text coverage for more than 340 trade and industry related periodicals
- VSC Library CatalogCatalog of the library collection of LSC and all the Vermont State Colleges.
- War & Terrorism CollectionFull text articles for researchers of history, social science and current events to provide insight into conflicts, their causes and impacts.
- World History CollectionLeading journals in the field of world history offering current and established scholarly thinking.
- WorldCatLets you search the collections of libraries in your community and thousands more around the world.
Comments (0)

Loading...
